Obituaries Archive

Daniel Wilson, 61

Daniel Ray Wilson, 61, died Saturday, March 27. Wilson served his country during the Viet Nam conflict. Funeral services were Monday March 29 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home.

Evan Woodyard, Infant

Evan Franklin Woodyard, Infant, of Mt. Orab died Friday, March 26. Funeral services will be held at the convenience of the family. Megie Funeral Home is caring for the family.

Pierino Gerome, 67

Pierino D. “Perry” Gerome, 67, of Stonelick Township, died Saturday, April 3. He was a US Air Force veteran. Memorial Mass was held Saturday, April 10. A Celebration of Life was held at the Stonelick Hills Golf Club, Saturday, April 10.

Ruth Boggess, 87

Ruth F. Boggess (nee Jones), 87, died Tuesday, March 30. Funeral services were held Tuesday April 6 at the New Richmond Church of Christ. Interment at Moscow Cemetery.

Amy Hamrick, 41

Amy Jane Hamrick, 41, of Amelia, died Monday, April 5. A memorial gathering was held Wednesday, April 14 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home.

Edward Hoffman, 82

Edward “Tex” Hoffman, 82, of Williamsburg died Tuesday, March 23. He attended the Clermont County Senior Center. Funeral services were held Thursday, March 25.

Lester Mohrfield, 83

Lester CW. Mohrfield, 83, of Batavia died Monday, March 22. Mohrfield was retired after 33 years. of teaching at Batavia Local Schools. Funeral services were held Saturday, March 27, 2010 at Holy Trinity Church 140 N. 6th St. Batavia.

James Galloway, 65

ames Kenneth Galloway Jr., 65, of Union Township, died Sunday, March 21. He was a disabled veteran of Vietnam, having served in the U.S. Air Force. Funeral services were Friday, March 26, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home.

Steven Scoggins, 50

Steven M Scoggins, 50, of Batavia died Friday, March 26. He was a compounder for the Givaudan Chemical Co. Rodney Keck and sister, Becky Pfriem. Funeral services were Tuesday, March 30, 2010 at Evans Funeral Home in Milford.

James Foster, 65

James Michael Foster, 65, of Milford died Saturday, March 20. He was the owner of the F&S Hydraulic Co. Funeral Services were held Saturday, March 27, 2010 at Evans Funeral Home.


  • best of clermont
  • Cloudy
    Cloudy
    57°F
    real feel: 55°F
    humidity: 100%
    wind speed: 3 m/s ESE
     
  • E.C. Nurre Funeral Homes
  • Holman GMC
  • Health Source of Ohio