Obituaries Archive

Angelo Bianchi, 78

Angelo Antonio Bianchi, 78, of Mt. Washington died Sunday, April 25. Family will receive friends Thursday from 6-8 p.m. at the Moore Family Funeral Home 6708 Main St. Newtown where a Prayer Service will be held at 7:30 p.m.

Joan Ruhe, 77

Joan M. Ruhe (nee Geise), 77, of Loveland died Sunday, April 25. Mass of Christian Burial will be held 10 a.m. Saturday, May 1 at St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Church, Milford.

Paul Tackett, 62

Paul A. “Tack” Tackett, 62, of Bethel, died Monday April 5. Funeral services were held Tuesday, April 13, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home in Bethel.

Doris Ellis, 75

Doris C. Ellis (nee Combs), of Bethel, died Wednesday, April 21. Funeral services were held Monday, April 26, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home in Bethel.

Beverly Whisman, 62

Beverly A. Whisman (Nee Purkiser), 62, of Hamersville died April 25. Funeral services were held Wednesday, April 28 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home. Internment at Tate Township Cemetery.

Valerie Lain, 52

Valerie G. Lain, 52, of Springfield died Monday, March 26. Funeral services will be held at Amelia Church of the Nazarene, 1295 Ohio Pike, Amelia on Friday, April 30 from 11 a.m. until time of services 1 p.m.

Norene Frye, 77

Norene Frye (nee Burton), 77, of Bethel, died Thursday, April 22. Funeral services were held Monday, April 26, 2010 at Central Baptist Church in Amelia.

James Carl Elam, 84

James Carl Elam, 84, of Milford, died April 19. He is a WWII Army Veteran, a Korean Conflict Air Force Veteran and a retired machinist for the Ford Motor Company with over 23 years of service.

Albert Deaton, 72

Albert H. “Joe” Deaton, 72, died Friday, April 23. He will be honored for his loyal service in the United States Air Force. Interment and Military Honors at Pierce Township Cemetery.

Vicki Workman, 58

Vicki L. Workman (nee Koogler), 58, of West Chester, formerly of Milford died Saturday April 24. Funeral services will be 1 p.m. Thursday April 29, 2010 with visitation from 11 a.m.


  • best of clermont
  • Showers
    Showers
    62°F
    real feel: 62°F
    humidity: 100%
    wind speed: 3 m/s W
     
  • E.C. Nurre Funeral Homes
  • Holman GMC
  • Health Source of Ohio