Obituaries Archive

Norene Frye, 77

Norene Frye (nee Burton), 77, of Bethel, died Thursday, April 22. Funeral services were held Monday, April 26, 2010 at Central Baptist Church in Amelia.

James Carl Elam, 84

James Carl Elam, 84, of Milford, died April 19. He is a WWII Army Veteran, a Korean Conflict Air Force Veteran and a retired machinist for the Ford Motor Company with over 23 years of service.

Albert Deaton, 72

Albert H. “Joe” Deaton, 72, died Friday, April 23. He will be honored for his loyal service in the United States Air Force. Interment and Military Honors at Pierce Township Cemetery.

Vicki Workman, 58

Vicki L. Workman (nee Koogler), 58, of West Chester, formerly of Milford died Saturday April 24. Funeral services will be 1 p.m. Thursday April 29, 2010 with visitation from 11 a.m.

Robert Clemons, 53

Robert “Bobby” Clemons, 53, of Ohio Twp., died April 19. Funeral services were held Wednesday, April 21, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Amelia. Interment Calvary Cemetery.

Clyde Stacy, 85

Clyde L. Stacy, 85, died Sunday, April 25. He was a veteran. Funeral services were held Wednesday April 28 at 9 a.m. at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home.

Mary Dawson, 85

Mary L. Dawson 85, of Loveland, died Sunday April 25. Services have been conducted. All of Mary’s family and friends are invited to an old fashioned Irish Wake beginning at 2 p.m. Sunday May 2.

Ruby Emerson, 90

Ruby Roberta Emerson, 90, of Milford, died Thursday, April 22. She was a housekeeper. Funeral services will be 7 p.m. Friday, April 30, 2010 at Evans Funeral Home in Milford.

Barbara McDonald, 67

Barbara Jean McDonald (nee Henderson), 67, of Union Township, died April 22. Funeral services were held Monday, April 26 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Amelia.

Delia Justice, 81

Delia Mae Justice, 81, of Goshen, died Sunday, April 4, 2010 in Goshen. She was a homemaker. Funeral services were held Thursday, April 8, 2010 at First Baptist Church of Goshen.


  • Cloudy
    Cloudy
    58°F
    real feel: 57°F
    humidity: 100%
    wind speed: 3 m/s ESE
     
  • E.C. Nurre Funeral Homes
  • Holman GMC
  • Health Source of Ohio