Obituaries Archive

Dolores Thompson, 94

Dolores E. Thompson (nee Fister), 94 formerly of Cheviot, resident of Gainesville, Virginia died Saturday, May 8. Funeral services will be 11 a.m. Thursday at Moore Family Funeral Homes 225 Spring St. Batavia.

Steven Helton, 37

Steven L. Helton, 37, of Amelia, died Wednesday, May 5, 2010. Funeral services were held Monday, May 10, 2010 at Graceland Memorial Gardens in Milford.

Charles Russell, 70

Charles William Russell, 70, of Milford, died Wednesday, May 5, 2010 in Miami Township. He was an engineer for General Electric.

George Camp, 72

George John Camp, 72, of Loveland, died Tuesday, May 4, 2010 in Loveland. He was a switchman for the railroad and a former truck driver.

Ruby Puckett, 84

Ruby L. Puckett, 84, of Bethel, died Sunday, May 9, 2010. Funeral services will be held 10:30 a.m. Thursday, May 13, 2010 at the Bethel Pentecostal Church of God.

Michael D. Sheridan, 52

Michael D. Sheridan, 52, of Milford died Saturday, May 1. Funeral services will be held 2 p.m. Thursday, May 6, 2010 at Evans Funeral Home, Milford.

Terry Baer, 63

Terry W. Baer, 63, died Wednesday, April 28, 2010 after a long illness. He is survived by his sons, Michael and Jeffrey.

April Middleton

April Middleton, daughter of David Middleton has died. She was a graduate of the Thomas A. Wildey School and an employee of a CCDD workshop. Funeral services were held Tuesday, May 4, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home in Amelia.

Francis Speigel, 81

Francis E. “Buck” Speigel, 81, died Wednesday, April 28. Funeral services were held Monday, May 3, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home in Amelia.

Raymond Niederhelman, 70

Raymond “Papa Smurf” Niederhelman, 70, of Mt. Orab, died May 2. Niederhelman was an avid motorcyclist. Internment Mt. Orab Cemetery, Green Township.

  • best of clermont
  • Sunny
    real feel: 48°F
    humidity: 92%
    wind speed: 0 m/s N
  • E.C. Nurre Funeral Homes
  • Holman GMC
  • Health Source of Ohio