Obituaries Archive

LaVonne Fowler, 80

LaVonne J. Fowler, 80, of Cincinnati died Thursday, April 29. Funeral Services were held Monday, May 3, 2010 at Tate Township Cemetery in Bethel.

Lenore Carter, 85

Lenore S. Carter (nee Schubert), 85, of Bethel, died April 29. Funeral services were held Saturday, May 1, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home in Bethel.

Mabel Fields, 83

Mabel B. Fields (nee Barber), 83, formerly of New Richmond, died Thursday April 29. Funeral services were held Saturday, May 1, 2010 at Richmond Cemetery in Richmond, Ky.

Nancy Day, 68

Nancy Day (nee Snider), 68, of Hamersville, died on Thursday, April 29. Funeral services were held Monday, May 3, 2010 Charles H. McIntyre Funeral Home. Internment Calvary Cemetery, Moscow.

Angelo Bianchi, 78

Angelo Antonio Bianchi, 78, of Mt. Washington died Sunday, April 25. Family will receive friends Thursday from 6-8 p.m. at the Moore Family Funeral Home 6708 Main St. Newtown where a Prayer Service will be held at 7:30 p.m.

Joan Ruhe, 77

Joan M. Ruhe (nee Geise), 77, of Loveland died Sunday, April 25. Mass of Christian Burial will be held 10 a.m. Saturday, May 1 at St. Elizabeth Ann Seton Church, Milford.

Paul Tackett, 62

Paul A. “Tack” Tackett, 62, of Bethel, died Monday April 5. Funeral services were held Tuesday, April 13, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home in Bethel.

Doris Ellis, 75

Doris C. Ellis (nee Combs), of Bethel, died Wednesday, April 21. Funeral services were held Monday, April 26, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home in Bethel.

Beverly Whisman, 62

Beverly A. Whisman (Nee Purkiser), 62, of Hamersville died April 25. Funeral services were held Wednesday, April 28 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home. Internment at Tate Township Cemetery.

Valerie Lain, 52

Valerie G. Lain, 52, of Springfield died Monday, March 26. Funeral services will be held at Amelia Church of the Nazarene, 1295 Ohio Pike, Amelia on Friday, April 30 from 11 a.m. until time of services 1 p.m.


  • Cloudy
    Cloudy
    59°F
    real feel: 58°F
    humidity: 68%
    wind speed: 3 m/s NNW
     
  • E.C. Nurre Funeral Homes
  • Holman GMC
  • Health Source of Ohio