Obituaries Archive

Vernon Braden, 64

Vernon Braden, 64, formerly of Clermont County, died Wednesday, June 9, 2010. Funeral services were held Saturday, June 12, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Amelia. Interment Tate Township Cemetery.

Kenneth Morrow, 59

Kenneth E. Morrow, 59, died Thursday, June 10, 2010. He was born Oct. 26, 1950. Funeral services will be held 2 p.m. Thursday, June 17, 2010 at the Tat Township Cemetery. E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Bethel is serving the family.

Jackson Hamlin, 82

Jackson “Walking Stick” Hamlin, Sr., 82, died Thursday, June 3, 2010. Funeral services were held Saturday, June 5, 2010 at Moore Family Funeral Home, Batavia followed by a Native American Indian prayer and ash scattering and Military Color Guard Salute.

Yvonne Wells, 78

Yvonne Wells, 78, of Stonelick Township, died Tuesday, June 8, 2010 in Anderson Township. She was a homemaker.

Ernest Eickelman

Ernest B. Eickelman, of Milford, died Monday, June 7, 2010. He was a World War II Army Air Corp veteran and retired from Ford Motor Company after 42 years.

Chet Hinton, 59

Chet Hinton, 59, of Liberty Township, Adams County, died Wednesday, June 9, 2010. Funeral services were held Sunday, June 13, 2010 at Lafferty Funeral Home.

Earl Kleinjohn, 66

Earl T. Kleinjohn, 66, of Union Township, died Friday, June 4, 2010. Services will be held at the convenience of the family.

Roberta Reeve, 91

Roberta Jane Reeve, 91, of Mt. Orab, died Sunday, June 13, 2010 in Ripley. She was born April 8, 1919 in Brown County. Funeral services will be held at the convenience of the family.

Viola Zieger, 70

Viola L. Young Zieger, of Batavia, died Sunday, June 6, 2010 at Mercy Hospital Anderson. Funeral services were held Wednesday, June 9, 2010 at Charles H. McIntyre Funeral Home, Felicity.

JoAnn Kellerman Homeyer, 78

JoAnn Kellerman Homeyer, 78, of Milford, died Sunday, June 13, 2010 at Hospice of Cincinnati, Blue Ash. She was a teacher for the Milford Exempted Village Schools at Pleasant Hill, Milford South and Milford Main.


  • public notices