Obituaries Archive

Jean Peters, 76

Jean Peters (nee Boothby), 76, of Mt. Orab died May 10. Visitation will be held 9 a.m. Friday, May 14, 2010 until time of service 11 a.m. at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Bethel. Internment Tate Township Cemetery Bethel.

Charles Diekmeyer, 71

Charles C. Diekmeyer, 71, of Miami Twp. and Loveland died Tuesday, May 11. He was a product manager for a telephone company and served his country in the Air Force. Funeral services will be held 2 p.m. Friday, May 21, 2010 at St. Andrew Church.

Robert Barton, 79

Robert H. “Wink” Barton, 79, of Sabina, passed away on Wednesday May 5, 2010 in Clinton Memorial Hospital. Funeral services were held on Monday, May 10, 2010 at the Littleton Funeral Home. Internment Sabina Cemetery.

Michael Sheridan, 52

Michael Dennis Sheridan, 52, of Milford, died Saturday, May 1. Funeral services were held Thursday, May 6, 2010 at Evans Funeral Home in Milford.

Marcella Stricker, 65

arcella “Marcie” Stricker, 65, of Batavia died Saturday, May 8. Internment New Market Cemetery, New Market Township, Ohio.

George Peters, 70

George “Buck” Peters, 70, of New Richmond, died Thursday, May 6. Funeral services were held Tuesday, May 11, 2010 at Lindale Baptist Church in Amelia.

Nora Lee Rudd, 96

Nora Lee Arnett Rudd, 96, of Felicity, died Tuesday, May 4. Funeral services were held Saturday, May 8, 2010 Charles H. McIntyre Funeral Home, 323 N. Union St., Felicity.

Glenn Webb, 81

Glenn E. Webb Sr., 81, of Goshen, died Monday, May 10. Visitation will be held 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. Thursday, May 13, 2010 at Evans Funeral Home, Milford.

Kenneth Penn, 87

Kenneth B. Penn, 87, of Williamsburg, died Thursday, April 29. Funeral services were held Tuesday, May 4, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, New Richmond. Internment Greenmound Cemetery, New Richmond.

Rosemary Carpenter, 92

Rosemary Carpenter (nee Weber), 92, of Goshen, died Monday, May 10. Funeral services will be held 10:30 a.m. Thursday, May 13, 2010 at Goshen United Methodist Church.


  • Clear
    Clear
    70°F
    real feel: 78°F
    humidity: 100%
    wind speed: 0 m/s N
     
  • E.C. Nurre Funeral Homes
  • Holman GMC
  • Health Source of Ohio