Obituaries Archive

Karen Ooten, 60

Karen E. Ooten, 60, of Bethel, Ohio, died on Sunday, May 9, 2010. Funeral services were held 1 p.m. Wednesday, May 12, 2010 at the Charles H. McIntyre Funeral Home, 323 N. Union St., Felicity, Ohio 45120. Internment Tate Township Cemetery, Bethel, Ohio.

Vincent Mitchell, 52

Vincent James Mitchell, 52, died Saturday, May 11, 2010. Visitation was held Saturday, May 15, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Amelia.

Leon Baker, 79

James Leon Baker, 79, of Bethel, died Monday, May 17, 2010. Funeral services will be held 10:30 a.m. Thursday, May 20, 2010 at Saltair Church of Christ. Internment Tate Township Cemetery.

Jeannie Williams, 81

Jeannie “Peacock” Williams, 81, of Batavia, Bethel, and Amelia, died Wednesday, May 12, 2010. Funeral services were held Tuesday, May 18, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Amelia. Internment Lucy Run Cemetery.

Jean Peters, 76

Jean Peters (nee Boothby), 76, of Mt. Orab died May 10. Visitation will be held 9 a.m. Friday, May 14, 2010 until time of service 11 a.m. at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Bethel. Internment Tate Township Cemetery Bethel.

Charles Diekmeyer, 71

Charles C. Diekmeyer, 71, of Miami Twp. and Loveland died Tuesday, May 11. He was a product manager for a telephone company and served his country in the Air Force. Funeral services will be held 2 p.m. Friday, May 21, 2010 at St. Andrew Church.

Robert Barton, 79

Robert H. “Wink” Barton, 79, of Sabina, passed away on Wednesday May 5, 2010 in Clinton Memorial Hospital. Funeral services were held on Monday, May 10, 2010 at the Littleton Funeral Home. Internment Sabina Cemetery.

Michael Sheridan, 52

Michael Dennis Sheridan, 52, of Milford, died Saturday, May 1. Funeral services were held Thursday, May 6, 2010 at Evans Funeral Home in Milford.

Marcella Stricker, 65

arcella “Marcie” Stricker, 65, of Batavia died Saturday, May 8. Internment New Market Cemetery, New Market Township, Ohio.

George Peters, 70

George “Buck” Peters, 70, of New Richmond, died Thursday, May 6. Funeral services were held Tuesday, May 11, 2010 at Lindale Baptist Church in Amelia.


  • Cloudy
    Cloudy
    74°F
    real feel: 86°F
    humidity: 98%
    wind speed: 1 m/s ESE
     
  • E.C. Nurre Funeral Homes
  • Holman GMC
  • Health Source of Ohio