Obituaries Archive

Lora Link, 47

Lora Marie Link, 47, died Saturday, June 12, 2010. Mass of Christian Burial was held Wednesday, June 16, 2010 at St. Bernadette Church.

Joan Linville, 77

Joan Dale Tack Linville, 77, of Felicity, died Tuesday, June 15, 2010. Funeral services will be held at the convenience of the family. Interment Felicity Cemetery.

John Ulrich, 65

John W. Ulrich, 65, of Georgetown, died Monday, May 31, 2010 at Brown County General Hospital. He was a past Master of the F&AM Felicity #102 Masonic Lodge.

Thomas Baird, 53

Thomas A. Baird Jr., 53, of Hamersville, died June 8, 2010. Funeral services were held Monday, June 14, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Bethel. Interment Tate Township Cemetery.

Vernon Braden, 64

Vernon Braden, 64, formerly of Clermont County, died Wednesday, June 9, 2010. Funeral services were held Saturday, June 12, 2010 at E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Amelia. Interment Tate Township Cemetery.

Kenneth Morrow, 59

Kenneth E. Morrow, 59, died Thursday, June 10, 2010. He was born Oct. 26, 1950. Funeral services will be held 2 p.m. Thursday, June 17, 2010 at the Tat Township Cemetery. E.C. Nurre Funeral Home, Bethel is serving the family.

Jackson Hamlin, 82

Jackson “Walking Stick” Hamlin, Sr., 82, died Thursday, June 3, 2010. Funeral services were held Saturday, June 5, 2010 at Moore Family Funeral Home, Batavia followed by a Native American Indian prayer and ash scattering and Military Color Guard Salute.

Yvonne Wells, 78

Yvonne Wells, 78, of Stonelick Township, died Tuesday, June 8, 2010 in Anderson Township. She was a homemaker.

Ernest Eickelman

Ernest B. Eickelman, of Milford, died Monday, June 7, 2010. He was a World War II Army Air Corp veteran and retired from Ford Motor Company after 42 years.

Chet Hinton, 59

Chet Hinton, 59, of Liberty Township, Adams County, died Wednesday, June 9, 2010. Funeral services were held Sunday, June 13, 2010 at Lafferty Funeral Home.


  • public notices