Glen Este recognizes its Trojan winter sports standouts

March 23rd, 2008    Author: Staff Report    Filed Under: Sports

The following are the Glen Este High School athletes honored for their outstanding work during the winter sports season.

Varsity Wrestling

Cameron Childs and Taylor Krimmer (co-Most Valuable), Tyler Godfrey (Most Improved), Corey Vestring (110% Award), and Dan Gibbs, Mark Lowery, James Mikolay, Kyle Turner, and Tanner Wolffram (Scholar Athletes).

Junior Varsity Wrestling

Jimmy Morehouse (Most Valuable), Kyle Turner (Most Improved), and Tanner Wolffram (110% Award).

Boys Varsity Basketball

Tyler McCalla (Most Valuable), Dustin Brinson (Most Improved), Sam Olberding and Chris Sunderman (Trojan Award), Ryan Lehr (Ironman Award), and DeMarco Eberhardt, Corey Goedde, Mathew Grau, Brad Griffith, Brent Kraus, Ryan Lehr, Tyler McCalla, Sam Olberding, Wynton Overcast, Luke Schofield, and Dan Shepherd (Scholar Athletes).

Girls Varsity Basketball

Jaimie Hamlet and Moriah Hodge (Most Outstanding), Lakin Louiso (Sportsmanship Award), and Megan Andres, Kara Atwell, Lauren Ballou, Kelley Benhase, Megan Fritz, Kristina Gunther, Jaimie Hamlet, Kari Lang, Lakin Louiso, Sydney Schwalbach, Alyss Sexton, and Jackie Young (Scholar Athletes).

Boys Varsity Swimming

Trent Seitz (Sportsmanship Award and Scholar Athlete).

Girls Varsity Swimming

Olivia Moore (Most Valuable), Miranda Kelch (Most Improved), Samantha Miller (Sportsmanship Award), and Miranda Kelch, Allison Martin, and Hannah Rawls (Scholar Athletes).

Boys Varsity Bowling

Dustin Brinson (Most Valuable), Kyle Barrett (Most Improved), Jaek Pesnichak (Coaches Award), and Paul Hudson, Mike Jones, and Nic Pesnichak (Scholar Athletes).

Boys Junior Varsity Bowling

Nic Pesnichak (Most Valuable), Zach Hayes (Most Improved), and Shane Leinberger (Coaches Award).

Girls Varsity Bowling

Noelle Beagle (Most Valuable), Rachel Johnson (Most Improved), Katie Georg (Coaches Award), and Katie Rowe, Hannah Ruehlman, and Rachel Ruehlman (Scholar Athletes).

Girls Junior Varsity Bowling

Sarah Ziegler (Most Valuable), Sarah Rowe (Most Improved), and Katie Rowe and Hannah Ruehlman (Coaches Award).

Academic team

Brian Cox (Most Valuable) and Adeed Choudhury, Brian Cox, Kyle DeJohn, Eileen Parry, Nick Santiago, Ritika Shah, and Jake Wapinsky (Scholar Athletes).

Varsity Cheerleading

Alexa Galleo (Most Valuable), Mandy Haussler (Trojan Award), Savanna Daniel (110% Award), MacKenzie Blair (Coaches Award), Amanda Becker (Sportsmanship Award), and Amanda Becker, MacKenzie Blair, Alexa Galleo, LeeAnn Malucky, Carlie Mankin, Jaimie Meenach, and Savanna Daniel (Scholar Athletes).
SHARE: share on facebook share on digg share on linkedin share on stumbleupon email to a friend

Leave a Reply

  • Clear
    real feel: 63°F
    humidity: 50%
    wind speed: 2 m/s SE
  • E.C. Nurre Funeral Homes
  • Holman GMC
  • Health Source of Ohio