Glen Este honors its Trojan winter sports athletes

March 22nd, 2007    Author: Richard Crawford    Filed Under: Sports

Glen Este High School has recently announced its winter sports special awards recipients.

Following are student-athletes so honored.

Varsity wrestling

Cameron Childs (most valuable), Garrett Wilson (most improved), Dillan Farmer (110% award), and Jacob Sparke (sportsmanship award).

Junior varsity wrestling

Jimmy Moorehouse (most valuable), Tony Scharf (most improved), Aaron Land (110% award), and Matt Bohart-Woods (sportsmanship award).

Boys varsity


Chris Sunderman (most improved), Cameron Schwalbach (Trojan Award), Joe Mack (Coaches Award), and Sean Diebel (Comeback Player Award).

Boys junior

varsity basketball

Scott Diebel (most improved), Tyler Snoke (Coaches Award), and Nate Bromagem (Charge Award).

Boys freshman


Curt Wesp (most improved), Dan Shepherd (Trojan Award), and Tyler Benton (Coaches Award).

Girls varsity


Kelley Wesp (most outstanding player), Alisha Sena (Trojan Award), Jaimie Hamlet (Sixth Woman Award), and Moriah Hodge (leading rebounder).

Boys varsity bowling

Kevin Briggs (most valuable), Mike Jones (most improved), and Matt Clyburn (Coaches Award).

Boys junior varsity


Nic Pesnichak (most valuable), Tim Nowakoski (most improved), and Zach Romohr (Coaches Award).

Girls varsity bowling

Katie Georg (most valuable), Rachel Ruehlman (most improved), and Michelle O'doll (Coaches Award).

Girls junior varsity bowling

Sara Ziegler (most valuable), Katie Rowe (most improved), and Andrea Lach (Coaches Award).

Boys varsity swimming

Philip Brownstead (most valuable) and Daniel Wulker (most improved).

Girls varsity swimming

Natalee Adams (co-most valuable), Olivia Moore (co-most valuable), and Gabrielle Branson (most improved).

Academic team

Natalie House (Leadership Award).

Varsity cheerleading

Kaleigh Lambert (Trojan Award), Mandy Haussler (Coaches Award), and Kristie Lungmus (Sportsmanship Award).

Junior varsity


Amanda Becker (Captain Award) and Carlie Mankin (most valuable).

Freshman cheerleading

Kaitlyn Jennings (110% Award) and Jaimie Meenach (Spirit Award).

Scholar Athletes


Kyle Coorey, Dan Gibbs, Greg Jensen, Aaron Land, Jacob Sparke, and Alex Tincher.


Erica Amato, Madelyn Caton, Samantha Dixon, Megan Fritz, Jaimie Hamlet, Moriah Hodge, Kari Lang, Allison Mack, Taylor McMullen, Sydney Schwalbach, Alyssa Sexton, Megan Watts, Kelley Wesp, Ryan Apel, Brent Kraus, Ryan Lehr, Joey Mack, Tyler McCalla, Tim Rieke, Luke Schofield, Cameron Schwalbach, and Jordan Wikoff.


Kyle Barrett, Jared Martin, Tim Nowakowski, Zack Romohr, Sarah Haven, Sara Hayes, Terri Reed, Katie Rowe, and Sara Ziegler.


Natalee Adams, Kirstie Alfonso, Emily Clyburn, and Hannah Rawls.

Academic Team

Brian Cox, Brittany DeSalvo, Andrew Harris, and Eileen Parry.

Academic Team/Swimming

Samantha Miller


Allie Bath, Amanda Becker, Tiffany Dillinger, Sarah Ferris, Alexa Galleo, Amanda Hood, Kaleigh Lambert, and Jamie Meenach.
SHARE: share on facebook share on digg share on linkedin share on stumbleupon email to a friend

Leave a Reply

  • Partly sunny
    Partly sunny
    real feel: 70°F
    humidity: 40%
    wind speed: 4 m/s SSE
  • E.C. Nurre Funeral Homes
  • Holman GMC
  • Health Source of Ohio