Felicity school board race high on participation, low on openings

November 4th, 2005    Author: Rodney Beckwith    Filed Under: News

Felicity Franklin School District residents will face a crowded field of choices for school board next week, with seven candidates each seeking to earn one of the three open seats in the election. Of the seven, only one boasts the title of incumbent, leaving the other six with the burden of making themselves known to the voters before election time. Running is incumbent Terry Dunaway, as well as Mark Baird, Jan Campbell, Jill Jennings, Matthew Newman, Donald Woodall and Shawnda Mahaffey.

Dunaway, the race

SHARE: share on facebook share on digg share on linkedin share on stumbleupon email to a friend

Leave a Reply

  • public notices